Welcome to Avignon Florist, a real Taipei florist

Testimonials

Company : Avignon Florist
Website :
Aggregate Review : All Reviews 5 out of 5 , 49 votes , 64 reviews

Dave and Vanessa are very kind and everything was perfect.
I will buy from them again for sure.
Highly recommended.

February 14, 2017    Italy   

I have ordered flowers from Germany for my mother in Taipei in the past 20 years and this time I ordered orchids for her birthday from Avignon. Vanessa kept me posted from the moment I placed the order till it has been delivered. I didn't need to worry a thing. This is the best online experience I made with florists in Taipei so far!

September 19, 2016    Munich, Germany   

Dave and Vanessa have always been very helpful in every order and they are the best florists! Customer service is superb and flowers are always so beautifully designed. They take photos of each flower order prior to delivering the flowers. I live overseas so, using their services is easy, safe and reliable. It makes ordering flowers for loved ones in Taiwan so easy.

August 9, 2016    Canada   

Excellent service . Avignon florist were unable to deliver to my required location , but they arranged for a partner company to handle the order and made everything very easy for me by taking care of every last detail.
Dave and Vanessa were very helpful and professional. Highly recommended.

July 12, 2016    UK   

Top notch service and a perfect bouquet! They were able to help me fill an order in less than 24 hours and kept in close contact with me to ensure the delivery went smoothly. Wonderful!

May 24, 2016    USA   

Avignon Florist has really great service. I received both an automated confirmation of my paypal payment and a personally written confirmation from the owner. The human element was comforting, especially since I'm trying to send flowers in Taiwan from overseas.

After delivery, I received another personally written confirmation about the delivery and even a little note about my dad's reaction to the delivery. They also took nicely presented photos of the bouquet of flowers and teddy bear.

I only have one small complaint. I asked that the flowers be delivered in the afternoon, but they were only delivered around 7:00 pm. However, I'm sure that if I had requested a more specific time frame in my comments, the owners would have delivered it during that time.

March 27, 2016    Australia   

Great service by Vanessa and Dave, and the shopping system is very user friendly! Vanessa and David were very friendly and manage to deliver my order in very short notice.
I completely recommend Avignon Florist, and will definitely send more flowers in the future with them!

March 3, 2016    Tokyo, Japan   

Thumbs up for Dave & Vanessa!

I'm very satisfied with both of the product and service at Avignon Florist. I'm impressed with every extra effort they put to ensure my order was carried out accordingly.

Thank you so much Dave & Vanessa! I'll most definitely recommend Avignon Florist for every florist need in the future. All the best!

Best regards,

Aisen

February 15, 2016    Adelaide, Australia   

I am very impressed with David's exceptional customer services. I am especially pleased that David was very responsive to my inquiry since I live outside of Taiwan. He spent time to answer my questions and strive to meet all my special request, especially in a very busy day, like in Valentine. His prompt delivery and high quality flowers definitely earn my unwavering support for his flower shop. In addition, I highly recommend him to all my friends in both Taiwan and around the world.

Cheers,
Po Po

February 15, 2016   

This is our second order to Avignon Florist, and as we had before, Vanessa and Dave are so wonderful in helping us to deliver our last minute orders, even we have not paid them yet, while we got difficulty during the payment process from Indonesia.
AVIGNON FLORIST IS HIGHLY RECOMMENDED for people out there, who is willing to send flower arrangement within Taipei and surrounding.
Vanessa and Dave are the most amazing people in handling every order from customer, that I can not compare with.
Happy Chinese New Year 2016, and wish a prosperous year for Vanessa and Dave.

February 5, 2016    Bali - Indonesia   

I would like to specially thanks Dave & Vanessa for their incredible service!

I am from Singapore and I wanted to order a pot of plant to Taipei for Chinese New Year. As this is the first time I am sending a gift using an overseas florist, Dave and Vanessa patiently addressed my numerous concerns in terms of location, choice of plant, cost, additional decoration of the pot, and making it possible a surprise to the recipient. The end product was even prettier than what I saw in the website. Dave & Vanessa have definately impressed me beyond my expectation!

We had to communicate via email for many days, I must commend on their remarkable responsiveness and excellent follow up service! Avignon Florist has the best service that I ever received!

January 29, 2016    Singapore   

When you're ordering from a florist online, you never know if the actual product sent will be as beautiful as pictured on the website. Well, the one my friend got from Avignon is exactly as advertised. I checked out the shop in person. They're not too far from Taipei Flower Market, so chances of fresh flowers being sent is high. Highly recommend Avignon if you're sending flowers to recipients in Taipei.

December 30, 2015    London, UK   

I cannot think of a better experience of service than this with Dave. From the time i've ordered the flowers as a surprise he was on the ball. The lovely bouquet of flowers reached her on time and there was even more. They delivered a service that went the extra mile, I would say even 2 miles over. Thanks Dave and avignonflorist!

December 24, 2015    Singapore   

This is my first experience with Avignon Florist. I must say I am impressed. I had used many interflora services. Interflora services some are late and never on time. Avignon florist is helpful and professional. Dave and Vanessa answered all my emails within 24 hours. They arranged rather wonderful bouquets to Taichung for my mum’s birthday. They even notified me that my mum address is wrongly formatted with old address and there is newly updated one. They delivered the pretty flowers on time. My mummy is happy with the flowers and chocolate. Happy customer.

December 17, 2015    London, U.K   

I WISH we had such AMAZING customer service here in New York City!!!! Vanessa sent me updates on the Taiwan delivery as well as a photo (!) of the actual bouquet I had ordered! Wow! I cannot express my happiness and satisfaction! I ordered flowers from the US to be delivered to a close friend in Taipei and EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT!! Thank you Vanessa!!

November 7, 2015    nyc, ny USA   

Thank you guys so much for the on-time delivery, being so responsive to my msgs and emails despite being so far away in California, and for all the personal touches to customer service to make my mother's birthday a special day!

I had an AWESOME experience with Avignon Florist. They speak (email, website, LINE msgs etc) English natively, are located right in Nei Hu, and have great response/ customer service. I emailed them at 5am in Taipei and bam, had responses by 6am... mission complete within hours, along with pics of the arrangement, and a thorough email on how happy my mom was to get the flowers, and care for the flowers!

June 18, 2015    Los Angeles, California   

I highly recommend Avignon Florist. For me, I was able to send flowers to my mother from abroad. I was impressed with the quality of not only the flowers, but the service as well. Avignon Florist has proven my trust that the floral arrangements look exactly as they do on the website. I hope next time there will be options of adding balloons to my next order. Many thanks to Vanessa for such prompt service. I will definitely order from Avignon Florist in the future!

May 19, 2015   

I have used Avignon two times now and on both occasions I have been pleasantly surprised by the professionalism and friendliness of their service and the quality & presentation of their flowers. My girlfriend has been delighted, too!
Vanessa and Dave offer exceptional service and seem genuinely enthusiastic about bringing happiness to their customers. They combine effective use of current digital technology with old-style, personalised service and after sales follow-up. A rare combination! Well done Vanessa & Dave.

March 21, 2015    Melbourne, Australia   

I have a great experience with them. They gave me a really very personal treatment and help me a lot in my always complicated requests 🙂 And my girlfriend just love her flowers!! I am so happy I have found this shop in Internet!

February 26, 2015   

Superb flowers and best customer service. The best floral shop in Taipei. Thanks Dave and Vanessa.

February 16, 2015    KL   

Ordered couple times at Avignon Florist, service is second to none. The personal touch and willingness of Dave and Vanessa to help is truly amazing. For sure I will order again from you.

February 15, 2015    Netherlands   

Gorgeous flowers! On time delivery! Quick and easy process! I'm hooked! Avignon florist is awesome! They are the real deal! Let them be your first and only choice!

February 6, 2015    Ohio, United States   

My first time using your company. I will see from reciever it everything looks good. Thanks, George Hanan

February 4, 2015    fort worth, texas usa   

Dave and Vanessa's product was extremely top quality and their service was amazing. Long story short. My g/f was cooped up at home recovering from surgery and Dave selflessly offered to deliver the fresh flowers that very afternoon which made my g/f's day. I will most definitely go back to their shop because it seems that they care very much about their product and customers. Top Notch product and service Dave and Vanessa! Keep up the great work. God Bless!

January 24, 2015   

Thanks Dave and Vanessa for an amazing service and delivery. Had some flowers delivered to my girlfriend at her work place. Placing orders and making changes was very easy. The pair was very professional and approachable. Dave was brilliant with the personal touch during delivery and post delivery updates. The beautiful flowers were definitely worth it. Couldn't ask more from them and will definitely return in the future.

December 26, 2014    Yorkshire, UK   

Dave and Vanessa did a very good job in helping me to send a fruit and flower basket to my brother in Kaohsiung City. Even though they don't have the delivery service to Kaohsiung City, they helped me to find another reliable local florist!
Thanks for the superb service.

December 18, 2014    USA   

HIGHLY RELIABLE, TRUSTABLE, VERY RESPONSIVE, even during weekend. For those, anybody around the world, who would like to order flower arrangement, Avignon Florist is very much recommended.
No need to think twice ordering from them, they offer absolutely a fantastic service.
Dave and Vanessa are so helpful and even really concerns about colors and decoration depending on for what kind of occasion the flower to be sent for, and to whom, that we might not think about.
In short, they will make your life much, much easier.... The best experience ordering online.
Million thanks to Dave and Vanessa.

December 18, 2014    Bali - Indonesia   

Thank you Dave and Vanessa for your caring attitude and excellent service!!!

December 17, 2014    Estonia   

My boyfriend in Canada always uses Avignon flower shop to send me flowers and they did such a good job each time that they took my breath away and exceeded his expectations when I sent him pictures. They really go out of their way to make you feel special. They are super sharp on letting him know when the delivery has been made too. Even my little ferret can't help herself, she loves smelling the flowers 🙂

December 2, 2014    Taipei   

A personal service dedicated to getting your order there with constant communications and with instant messaging updates! Thank you to Dave and Vanessa and your crew for such excellent service. They have great looking bouquets and prices are affordable. Flowers were delivered earlier as expected. I would highly recommend them if anyone would need to send flowers in Taiwan. Thank you again Dave and Vanessa!!

November 28, 2014    Singapore   

Superb, personal customer service even for a small order and a change in delivery location. Even with this small order Vanessa was happy to substitute different flowers more appropriate for the circumstances. Very easy site to use with clear instructions if you want to use a credit card instead of PayPal.

I would have no hesitation in using them again or in recommending them to others.

November 18, 2014    USA   

Already my 2nd order. Thanks a lot to Vanessa and Dave for putting so much attention to every order. Service is smooth and pleasant. I specially enjoy the after emails, where they share with you how the delivery went, it makes you feel closer and make the whole thing more warmth.

October 30, 2014    China   

Thanks Dave and Vanessa for the beautiful flowers delivered to my daughter in Taipei. It was all very easy to organise -even from the UK - your helpful service is very much appreciated!

October 16, 2014    UK   

I ordered birthday flowers for my girlfriend and needed them to be delivered before a specific time in the morning. Vanessa & Dave paid attention to this and was extremely responsive and told me they would do their best - and they did. The flowers arrived in the morning and made someone special extremely surprised and happy on the other side of the world. I will use them again in the future and hereby highly recommend Avignon Flowers!

October 14, 2014    Denmark   

If you are looking to send flower in Taipei, look no further than these guys!
I bought a birthday gift for my mother through them and and the service I received was impeccable, highly recommended.

October 10, 2014    London   

Couldn't be happier!!! Ordered some birthday flowers for a friend in Taiwan, she loved the roses! David was super friendly and helpful.
Flowers were delivered on time as expected.
Would definitely order again and will recommend to all my friends!
Thank you, Avignon!

October 9, 2014    Taipei   

Five stars are not enough of a rating for Dave and Vanessa at Avignon Florist. Made a custom order over the phone with Dave from Ireland, the attention to detail from Dave and Vanessa was first class. Flowers were delivered at time and date as requested. I am always wary of dealing with online orders but after dealing with Avignon Florist, I highly recommend them to anyone who needs this service. Not a better deal, service and price to be had online. Thank you both so much and continued success, you deserve it. John Hennessy Ireland.

October 1, 2014    Rep. of Ireland   

Avignon Florist is the best of excellent flower shop in Neihu district of Taipei City of Taiwan ,I love their fresh and pretty design flower ,plus amazing good care service by delivery ! You can trust them ,I recommend you for Avignon Florist ,It is right place ,right people ,right flower, right service that all are you looking for ...........with my experience !

September 20, 2014    United States   

Wow. I am extremely impressed with Dave and Vanessa. Especially with how attentive and responsive they are. The photo of the delivered flowers was a very nice touch, and it’s not something I’ve seen before when ordering floral deliveries.

It’s quite a coincidence I came across their site. I was only Googling for florists in Taipei as the website of the usual one I use was down.

However, rest assured I will no longer be using them, and instead will be coming Dave and Vanessa directly for all my future floral needs!

The recipient of the beautiful basket of flowers was very impressed and surprised when she received them. She said she was the envy of all her colleagues.

Thank you for making our special day that little bit extra special.

Keep up the good work!

September 17, 2014    UK   

Today there are several easy options for ordering flowers online in Taipei for foreigners either there or elsewhere around the world. I chose Avignon simply because they had the best looking bouquet for the price I wanted to pay, and would highly recommend them to anyone. Dave and Vanessa personally emailed me after the transaction to confirm the order receipt and that the flowers would be delivered exactly on the date I requested (wedding anniversary). You might think that's obvious but I've had number cases in the past where the delivery occurs immediately and the flowers arrive a day or more before the event being marked! I believe Dave personally delivered the flowers and my wife was absolutely thrilled! Online transaction was easy and was able to pay in USD - no added forex fees and such charged by the credit card company or whatever. Great buying experience!

August 28, 2014    USA   

很高興也很幸運在網上找到Avignon Florist!要從海外訂花送給台灣的家人真的蠻困難得,不過Avignon不只提供了不同的選擇和合理的價格,Dave and Vanessa也非常的親切,對我特別的要求也很親切專業的完成,最重要的是我家人對我的送的花非常的滿意!Thanks Dave and Vanessa!

July 13, 2014    CA, USA   

BEST BEST BEST BEST BEST FLORIST I HAVE EVER ENCOUNTERED EVEN COMPARED TO MY LOCALS!!!!!!!! I do not know how to thank DAVE for assisting me all the way through! I usually get flowers locally and this is my first time purchasing it online. HOWEVER, given the service Dave was truly attentive to every request that I have made! As DAVE was delivering my order to my GF, I secretly plan a surprise for my GF with other arrangements. Dave's role was super important and he TOTALLY SYNC with my timing! AVIGNON's flower were truly amazing and beautiful. My GF sent me a picture of the flowers she received and guess what? IT IS AS QUALITY AND BIG!

-Dave was great, attentive, and follows your order/request personally even on off hours!
-Flowers were up to expectation(quality) and not to mention FAT!
-Price, seriously, I didn't regret a single penny at all and affordable!
-Proven to be genuine!

What else to ask for?!

June 13, 2014    Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia   

Avignon Florist is a world-class florist offering superior products, service, and customer communication. OK – That sounds a bit like a mission statement, but seriously, these guys rock! After a couple of false starts with some of those companies who show up on top of the Google search, I went back looking for a REAL florist in Taipei. Their website is easy to navigate and purchases are followed up with actual communication! Dave and Vanessa really scored by delivering a fantastic arrangement (even better than the photo according to my girlfriend) at a reasonable price. As far as I am concerned, they are the only choice for flower delivery in Taipei. 5 stars, hands down.

June 1, 2014    Canada   

Booked flower couple of days prior to the Mother's Day in Taiwan, not long after I received an email to clarify details of delivery which I felt very thoughtful. The actual flower being delivered on the day was very very pretty, I was impressed and my mom loved it too. All in all I'm glad I found Avignon florist, thank you !

May 20, 2014    UK   

Incredible service!!!
I sent Mothers day flowers to my mom in Taipei for the first time while I was is the US. Avigon Florist made it easy. The website was easy to place my order and check out with pay pal. Prices are very reasonable for the high level of service that they provide. To my surprise I got an email from Dave before the delivery to clarify my special instructions for a specific delivery time. They not only got the flowers there on time but they even sent me a follow up photo of the flowers. I would definitely use them again. Thanks Dave!!!

May 9, 2014    Irvine, CA   

I recently found Avignon Florist online when looking for a way to send flowers to my girlfriend in Taipei. They were amazing to work with! I received a conformation email shortly after placing my order and they made the delivery exactly as I requested. I was very impressed with their professionalism and their service. I truly had a great experience with Avignon Florist. I give them a 5 star rating and I'll use them again and again!

April 16, 2014    USA   

I have to admit that Dave and Vanessa had exceeded my expectations. Even though I'm far away in Singapore, I felt a sense of trust in them as we spoke over the phone. The flowers were really beautiful (they provided me with a photo of it) and delivery time was much faster than I had expected. Furthermore, they managed to deliver to "her" office and to her hands even though I do not have the exact address. Thank you so much for making her day, and mine too!

April 3, 2014    Singapore   

I live in Australia and I needed to organize some flowers to be delivered to my friend for her birthday in Taipei. Came across Avignon Florist which had great reviews. It was also a relief that someone could communicate with me in English.
They delivered the flowers on time, and the flower arrangement well exceeded my expectations.
The care and attention to detail by Dave and Vanessa are very much appreciated.
I recommend Avignon Florist to everyone! Thank you again!
Elaine, Sydney, Australia

March 21, 2014   

Fantastic service from Vanessa and David. Even though I made a mistake with the address in Taipei, once they found out, they made a special trip, just to for me so the delivery could be made same day.
I cannot recommend these guys more highly. Epitome of customer service.
Thank you so much !
Michael, Sydney, Australia

March 16, 2014   

I cannot say enough to even come close to really saying how great Dave n Vanessa are.
They went above and beyond what any other florist I have dealt with in numerous countries around the world.
Found my fiancé when I could not even find her while she was in Taipei and delivered the flowers to her even though I had asked for them to go to a different hotel. I am so glad they followed through to the end in ensuring she got the surprised flowers while on your with a group from Japan.
Again best customer service EVER!!!

Dan

March 15, 2014    Okinawa Japan   

The service of Avignon Florist is one of the best I know.
They take the order very personal and even double checked the adresse with me to be sure that they can deliever it in time.
The flower were beyond my greatest expectation. I made a costum product and asked them to deliever 15 red roses with different leaves to make it more beautiful. What I got was not only leaves but other flowers which were just a perfect match to the red roses.
I can highly recommend the service and will definitely use it again.

February 16, 2014    Germany   

Wanted to send a nice CNY greeting gift for my customer in Kaohsiung. Vanessa has proposed for an orchid flower arrangement with CNY decoration. I love the arrangement when I saw its photo. I trust mu customer will love them too.
It was a last minute order, but the quality and services were not compromised.
Great job, Dave & Vanessa....
Will definitely come back to you again for all my gifts delivery in Taiwan .. Thank you once again ..

January 30, 2014    Singapore   

Another mission, successfully completed with the expert help of Dave and Vanessa at Avignon ! I decided to send a lovely bunch of orchids for CNY (the Gongxi arrangement) to my 小甜甜, and it was delivered promptly and with a smile. My dear gf sent me a photo, and the flowers look exactly the way they do in the online catalog : what you see is what you get ! This has only been the second time I have used Avignon, but it looks like the beginning of a long and mutually beneficial business relationship ... Best Wishes for the Year of the Wood Horse !

January 27, 2014    Melbourne, Australia   

These guys are FANTASTIC ! I ordered some flowers for a lady friend at short notice. From Australia, to be delivered in Taipei, the city of a million motor scooters. They not only arrived exactly at the time I asked for, in beautiful shape, and exactly as shown in the catalog, but I even received wonderful during - and after-sales service ! Very nice messages from Dave and Vanessa to keep me up to speed with what was happening, a note along with the receipt, that the flowers had been delivered, a photo of the actual flowers delivered, and an invite to drop by next time I'm in Taipei. Hey, what more can a guy ask for ? If my friend stays in Taipei, and stays my friend, 🙂 I will certainly be back here for more ! These nice but efficient and professional people deserve to continue to do well in business (I run a business myself (export), so I know which bits are important to customers). Congratulations Dave and Vanessa !

December 6, 2013    Australia   

Dave and Vanessa gave us exceptional service in a limited time frame. The bouquet was simply gorgeous and we'll certainly deal only with this wonderful florist in the future.

November 24, 2013    New Zealand   

I am happy to communicate with real "people" and not just interact with some website, hoping the flowers will show up on the right day, at the right time. I look forward to ordering again in the future.

November 22, 2013    Japan   

The outstanding service provided by Vanessa definitely exceeded my expectations. She helped me to deliver the perfect flowers and, in general, left me feeling extremely satisfied with Avignon Florist. I highly recommend Avignon Florist to anyone looking for florist-related services in Taiwan.

November 8, 2013    Taipei   

Dave and Vanessa gave us personalized attention.
It's been a pleasure buying with them.
Sure we will repeat ordering flowers (or a fruit basket) with Avignon.

October 16, 2013    Salvador/Bahia - Brazil   

A really great service with flower arrangements that never fail to impress the recipient. Clearly a lot of thought and care go into the flowers and the service. My wife was delighted with the beautiful bouquet. Thanks a bunch!

August 13, 2013    Taipei   

Thanks to Vanessa's creativity and good quality beautiful flower bouquets. So far, I have ordered from overseas 2 Mother's day bouquets and 1 Valentines' day bouquet. The quality of her professional service and advices is much appreciated. She takes care of everything and knows what I want. Her prices are very competitive and better than other online florists (I checked at least other 6 online agencies). I will definitely come back to her flowers and services!

August 2, 2013    Switzerland   

I needed to quickly order some flowers for a colleague. I am from California, but was traveling in Europe at the time and Avignon Florist's website was very easy to use. The flower arrangement was beautiful and my colleague was very happy. Delivery was also very fast and professional

July 9, 2013    California   

I appreciate the "extra mile" Avignon goes for me and their customers. Thanks again for honestly, some of the best customer service I have ever experienced in any retail strata.

June 30, 2013    Naples Florida   

I am more than happy with the service I received, as I talked to Vanessa on the phone and she was definitely helpful! Your service is exceptional! 🙂 I'm so glad I found your store on Google!

June 30, 2013    Los Angeles   

You delivered the yellow roses to me to the hotel I was staying at). It was the prettiest arrangement I’ve ever gotten.

June 30, 2013    New York   

If you are already a customer, please take a moment to leave a testimonial.

Email is not published




HTML Allowed : a p br i em strong q h1-h6
* RequiredAdd a photo?